The Head Of Department of Arabic Language


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Assist. Prof. Dr. Sabah Hussein Muhammad
Position: Head Of Department of Arabic Language
E-Mail: arabic.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 750 4842299
Research Interests:
Bachelor: Mosul University, 1994
Master: Mosul University
PhD: Mosul University, 2007

About The Department

With the aim of preparing scientific and specialized teachers in the field of Arabic Language and Literature for basic, Intermediate and high schools in Kurdistan. The Department of Arabic was opened in the College of Education University of Duhok in 2003-2004. The educational system followed in this Department is annually-oriented, that is, the teaching process is not divided into two courses. Besides, our students basically take majored curriculum in addition to pedagogical education during their study which last 4 years. The students after completing the Arabic Language program successfully, they will be awarded BA Degree by the University.

The Objectives and Outcomes

The main objective of this department is to enable students to exchange information, opinions, express ideas, experiences and plans in spoken and written texts in Arabic, analyze, process and respond to texts that are in Arabic, understand aspects of language usage, understand and appreciate the relationship between the language and culture, and develop the communicative skills and understanding of Arabic language and culture so as to enable them to develop strong relationships with native Arabic speakers.  

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Sabah Huseen Muhamed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Head of the Department
Mobile: 9647504842299
E-Mail: sabah.muhammad@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mohammad Sadek Jema Ibrahim
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507897860
E-Mail: mohammad.jummah@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Aba Younis Rashed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647503476175
E-Mail: ebaa.rasheed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Amar Hazm Muhamed Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647503476175
E-Mail: ammar.muhammad@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Hussein Ahmed Seeto
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647508803893
E-Mail: hussein.seeto@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Rashid Ahmad Rashid
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647503599997
E-Mail: rashid.rashid@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Adil Jeber Ali
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504366811
E-Mail: adel.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Zeravan Qasim Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: PhD Student
Mobile: 9647504059746
E-Mail: zeravan.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Azza Adnan Ahmed ezzat
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504366811
E-Mail: azza.ezzat@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Khalida Amer Sleman
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504312143
E-Mail: khalida.sulaman@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mohammed Abdulqadir Hussein
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Department Coordinator
Mobile: 9647507310473
E-Mail: mohammed.hussein@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Viyan Ramadhan Abdi Omer
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic staff member
Mobile: +964 750 762 1725
E-Mail: viyan.abde@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulrahman Mahmood Ballo
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Teaching staff
Mobile: 9647507342174
E-Mail: abdulrahman.ballo@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Halat Hasan Jarjees
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504712886
E-Mail: Halat.Jarjees@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulaziz Hasan Mohammed Nor
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504842299
E-Mail: Abdulaziz.Nor@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Bewar Ramadhan Miho
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647502395821
E-Mail: Bewar.ramadaan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ghayath Mohmad Saeed Murad
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504059746
E-Mail: ghayath.alabdulrahim@uoz.edu.k

Name: Jotyar Idrees Ahmed
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504310499
E-Mail: Jotyar.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kamal Hassan Omar
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504310499
E-Mail: Kamal.Omar@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Muthanna Mahmood Esmauel Alboby
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504124797
E-Mail: Muthanna.Alboby@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Narmeen Ghalib Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647504327040
E-Mail: Narmeen.Ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sarbast Nasraldin Aziz
Academic Rank: No Title
Position: Academic Staff
Mobile: 9647507996267
E-Mail: Sarbast.Aziz@uof.edu.krd