The Head Of Department of History


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Assist. Prof. Dr. Hoger Taher Tawfiq
Position: Head Of Department of History
E-Mail: history.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 750 4710863
Research Interests: Islamic History
Bachelor: General history /College of Arts - Dohuk University 1999
Master: Modern Kurdish history /Salah- Al ddeen university - Erbil 2004
PhD: Modern Kurdish history /College of Arts - Dohuk University 2012

About The Department

The department of history was established in 2009 in the University of Zakho. The history is a keystone for most of other disciplines in the arts and the social sciences because it has remarkably few thematic borders. It is commonly acknowledged that understanding the past is fundamental to understand the present. The analysis and interpretation of history provide an essential context for evaluating contemporary institutions, politics, and cultures. Understanding the present configuration of society is not the only reason to study the past; history also provides unique insight into human nature and human civilization. By demanding that we see the world through the eyes of others, the study of history provides us with a richly-textured, substantive framework for understanding the human condition and problems. History is essential to the traditional objectives of the liberal arts, the quest for wisdom and virtue.

The Objectives and Outcomes

The department gives student a fresh perspective on history as a discipline and better grasp of the sheer amount of accumulated experience of mankind and also seeks to provide appropriate education not only for student but also for those who wish to become professional secondary teacher of history and wish to contribute in the development of the society. Furthermore, the department offers opportunities to undergraduate students to visit national and foreign universities, to participate in national and international conferences and workshops. The department is committed to help students to: -Get an absolute knowledge on the history of humanity since the first day of existence and until now.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Shawkat Arif Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504867498
E-Mail: shawkat.A.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Tariq Ahmed Shekho
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Department Coordinator
Mobile: 9647504130603
E-Mail: tariq.shekho@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Hoger Taher Tawfiq
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Head of the Department
Mobile: 9647504710863
E-Mail: hoger.tawfiq@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ibrahem Khider Hasan
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504059197
E-Mail: ibrahem.hasan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ibtisam Khalil Mohmmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504032179
E-Mail: ibtisam.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Idrees Mohmmed Hasan Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504740198
E-Mail: idris.ahmad@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Lulav Mustafa Selim Al- Atrushy
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504697331
E-Mail: lulav.salem@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Majid Mohammad Younis
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504573496
E-Mail: majid.younis@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mehvan Mohammed Hussain
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504584527
E-Mail: mehvan.hussain@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Nijer Noman Noman
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504709587
E-Mail: nijiar_dri@yahoo.com

Name: Nizar Ayoub Hassan
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504718909
E-Mail: nazar.hasan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Mohammed Sadeeq Hasan
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507510078
E-Mail: mohammed.hasan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Othman Abdullkarim Omer
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504574987
E-Mail: othman.omer@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ali Salih Hamdan
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504592024
E-Mail: ali.hamdan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Jihan Hashim Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: jihan.mohammed@uoz.e
E-Mail: jihan.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kamal Hassan Omar
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504573667
E-Mail: kamal.omar@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Falah Faqa Yousif
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507408103
E-Mail: falah.yousif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ali Hassan Yousif Fattah
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507445777
E-Mail: ali.yousif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Khalat Mosa Yousif
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504645035
E-Mail: khalat.yousif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Ali Mohammed Qader
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504312167
E-Mail: ali.qader@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Khedheyer Abas Mohammed
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647507400616
E-Mail: khedheyer.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sherzad Zakaria Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Dean of the Faculty of Education
Mobile: 9647504928017
E-Mail: sherzad.mohamad@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Haliz Osman Miro
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504029979
E-Mail: haliz.miro@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Farsat Marie Ismail
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504575797
E-Mail: firsat.ismail@uoz.edu.krd