The Head Of Department of Kurdish Language


Cradle Park Banner

Name: Dr. Hussein Othman Abdulrahman
Position: Head Of Department of Kurdish Language
E-Mail: kurdish.dept@uoz.edu.krd
Phone: +964 750 469 5266
Research Interests: Linguistics
Bachelor: College of Arts /Kurdish Department
Master: College of Arts / Kurdish Department/ Kurdish literature
PhD:

About The Department

The Department of Kurdish Language was founded with the opening of College of Education on September 2002. The Department was attached to the College of Arts, University of Duhok till 2004 – 2005 and it had kept its scientific privacy. After the number of students increased, we obliged to separate Kurdish department with some other departments

The Objectives and Outcomes

The objective of the Department is to prepare teachers for high and intermediate schools to perform their duties after they equipped with information on Kurdish Linguistics and literature specializations including theoretical and practical requirements, so that the teachers don’t need practical, psychological, and educational courses for all ages with the evaluation and measurement and teaching methods.

The aim of the department is to prepare teachers for high and intermediate schools to perform the following duties:
  • Kurdish Linguistics and literature specializations with all the theoretical and practical requirements that are equivalent to those of other colleges of a similar programs .
  • Educational duty, we work on this point side by side with the previous one so that the teachers don’t need practical, psychological, and educational courses for all ages with the evaluation and measurement and teaching methods.
 

The Department Courses

 

The Departmnet Staff

Images Informations

Name: Hussein Othman Abdulrahman
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Head of the Department
Mobile: 9647504695266
E-Mail: hussein.abdulrahman@uoz.edu.kr

Name: Kawan Ismael Khaleel
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Department Coordinator
Mobile: 9647504989304
E-Mail: kawanismale@gmail.com

Name: Abdulwahab Khalid Mosa
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Vice President for Students Affairs
Mobile: 9647504455400
E-Mail: vpresident.stud@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Newzat Ahmad Othman
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504503163
E-Mail: dean.humsci@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdi Haji Mohamed
Academic Rank: Assist. Professor
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647501976658
E-Mail: abdi.mohamed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulsalam Najimaldeen Abdullah
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504506839
E-Mail: abdulsalam.abdullah@uoz.edu.kr

Name: Nizar Salman Taher
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504712015
E-Mail: nizar.taher@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sanya Jabar Abuzeid
Academic Rank: Lecturer
Position: Director of General Registration Affairs
Mobile: 9647504921027
E-Mail: sanya.abuzeid@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Dawlat Mohamed Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504833882
E-Mail: dawlat.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Abdulqader Nori Abdulkareem
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504782024
E-Mail: abdulqader.abdulkareem@uoz.edu

Name: Berivan Mohamed Sharif
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504169174
E-Mail: berivan.sharif@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Dilbreen Abdullah Ali
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504737459
E-Mail: dilbreen.ali@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shorashvan Adil Ahmed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504504265
E-Mail: shorashvan.ahmed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Jutyar Ismail Nabe
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504735612
E-Mail: jutyar.nabe@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Kameran Ibrahim Khelil
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504856934
E-Mail: kameran.khelil@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Sheelan Younis Mohammed
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504575322
E-Mail: sheelan.mohammed@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Shivan Qasim Hassan
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504938286
E-Mail: shivan.hassan@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Peyman Mohammed Omar
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504806578
E-Mail: peyman.omar@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Salwa Fareeq Salih
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504551192
E-Mail: salwa.salih@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Nihayat Mohammed Salih
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Academic Staff Member
Mobile: 9647504835113
E-Mail: nihayat.salih@uoz.edu.krd

Name: Jirwan Saed Haji Badre
Academic Rank: Assist. Lecturer
Position: Vice Dean of the Faculty of Humanities
Mobile: 07504931664
E-Mail: jirwan.badre@uoz.edu.krd